Sam’s Morning Glory Diner in South Philly

image

image

The weather today is scorching hot with no sign of relief. Cooking today seems like an impossible task. Plus, any chance I get to go out and try new places I am happy. Last minute my friend and I decide to go out for brunch- my favorite meal. 😋

In an instant she suggests Sam’s Morning Glory Diner. Most of the time I pick the places thanks to Yelp. This time she is adamant about Sam’s. So after a 15 minute ride into the city, I sit down in the garden of the diner. It’s a small establishment with loyal clientele. There is a laid back feel to it and on a midweek morning no hustle and bustle to accommodate people. The staff was friendly and attentive. The only downside is that they are cash only, so be prepared.
Anyway, I digress. As soon as we sat down we ordered coffee and began to talk, 5 minutes in they came to take our order. Prior to going I read reviews and everyone kept raving about their French toast. Naturally, I chose their Monkey French toast which is French toast with caramelized bananas and strawberries and topped with whipped cream. It was delicious 😍😍😍😍 Then again I am a sucker for French toast. My friend went for the fritatta with potatoes and a biscuit. It looked delectable. I can attest that it was 😻.

Lastly, the food is reasonably priced expect to pay between $10-$15 per person. Less, if you do not get specialty coffee. So if you are in South Philly, go visit Sam’s Morning Glory Diner. It will not disappoint. It has all the charm of a small diner with the feel of bed and breakfast. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

