April 4th- Earliest Childhood Memory

Day 4 of the 30 Day Challenge

Earliest Childhood Memory.

This is a hard one, because I don’t remember a lot about my childhood….at least the good stuff ….there was a lot of bad. So much so that I kind of put a mental block on the earlier years of my life and its hard to dig deep and think that far back. However , for the sake of this post, I will do my best.

( 30 mins later)

The earliest one I can think of is dancing at a family party. I don’t have an age or year to go with it , but I do have this picture dancingwithfamilyI may not know the exact year, but considering the denim on denim my mother is rocking and that AWESOME HAIR! i’m going to guess its in the 1994-95 range. So i’m probably about 5 or 6. Can I just say, I am LOVING my Pocahontas sweater.

I come from a big italian family so all our family gatherings are loud and there is always music playing somewhere. Usually someone busts out a dance move or two . Whip out the Jitterbug or some Cha-Cha Slide. Thats what my earliest memory sparks in my head. Those are the moments that helped me cope with all the shit that was going on at school and in my “social” life. These were the moments that kept me from going down a dark,dark spiral and I will always be grateful that I had that to hold on to.

 

Stay Tuned for Day 5

-Brittany

Leave a Reply

